New Releases


Staff Pick of the Week: A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

A Discovery of Witches is the first in a trilogy by Deborah Harkness.  The trilogy is now complete with July’s publishing of The Book of Life, and the series is so consistently great that really, we think you should read all three. These books are a fantastic combination of fantasy, historical fiction, […]


No Idea What to Read Next?

2013 was a phenomenal year for books, and there are a lot of “best of 2013” lists.  If you don’t know what to read this summer, why don’t you check out one of last year’s best? Andrew Carnegie Medal Shortlist & Similar Works Best of the Best Books List: 2013 […]


Staff pick of the week: Delicious! by Ruth Reichl

“Billie Breslin has traveled far from her California home to take a job at Delicious, the most iconic food magazine in New York and, thus, the world. When the publication is summarily shut down, the colorful staff, who have become an extended family for Billie, must pick up their lives […]


Book of the Week: The Weight of Blood

[booknet booknumber=”9780812995206″ templatenumber=”2″] For fans of Gillian Flynn, Scott Smith, and Daniel Woodrell comes a gripping, suspenseful novel about two mysterious disappearances a generation apart. The town of Henbane sits deep in the Ozark Mountains. Folks there still whisper about Lucy Dane’s mother, a bewitching stranger who appeared long enough […]