Arthur Machen’s 1890 novella The Great God Pan was panned by critics upon its initial release but as the twentieth century rolled in has been praised by horror writers in including H. P. Lovecraft and Stephen King who went so far as referring to the novel as “one of the best horror stories ever written” and the primary influence for his own story N.
Continue reading

The Demonologist by Andrew Pyper
The Demonologist by Andrew Pyper

Andrew Pyper’s latest novel will appeal to fans of The Historian, The Da Vinci Code, and the Exorcist . In the supernatural literary thriller Milton expert Professor David Ullman’s knowledge of hell is put to the test as he races to find his daughter lost in the underworld. An unsettling work examining demons both real and supernatural The Demonologist remains a thrilling read that will engage readers looking for both a literary excursion and shiver of fear.

An excerpt is available via Simon and Schuster at http://www.simonpop.com/authors/andrew-pyper#book_excerpt

Check out the book trailer after the break!
Continue reading