Monthly Archives: March 2014

Did you know… March is National Reading Month!

Winter is almost over and cabin fever is at it’s peak.  The weather can’t decide what it’s doing, so while you’re stuck inside for the umpteenth day in a row, why wouldn’t you escape through a book?  Join National Reading Month and read an old favorite or try something new. […]


Book of the Week: The Weight of Blood

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Scott Smith, and Daniel Woodrell comes a gripping, suspenseful novel about two mysterious disappearances a generation apart. The town of Henbane sits deep in the Ozark Mountains. Folks there still whisper about Lucy Dane’s mother, a bewitching stranger who appeared long enough to marry Carl […]