Skip to content

Staff Pick of the Week: “Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow” by Gabrielle Zevin

Genre: Fiction, Coming-of-Age, Relationships

Read-Alikes:
Girls They Write Songs About by Carlene Bauer
The Animators by Kayla Rae Whitaker
The Interestings by Meg Wolitzer

On a bitter-cold day, in the December of his junior year at Harvard, Sam Masur exits a subway car and sees, amid the hordes of people waiting on the platform, Sadie Green. He calls her name. For a moment, she pretends she hasn’t heard him, but then, she turns, and a game begins: a legendary collaboration that will launch them to stardom. These friends, intimates since childhood, borrow money, beg favors, and, before even graduating college, they have created their first blockbuster, Ichigo. Overnight, the world is theirs. Not even twenty-five years old, Sam and Sadie are brilliant, successful, and rich, but these qualities won’t protect them from their own creative ambitions or the betrayals of their hearts.

Spanning thirty years, from Cambridge, Massachusetts, to Venice Beach, California, and lands in between and far beyond, Gabrielle Zevin’s Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow examines the multifarious nature of identity, disability, failure, the redemptive possibilities in play, and above all, our need to connect: to be loved and to love.



For questions about how to put these or any other books on hold, please leave a comment below or call the reference desk at 732-873-8700 opt. 3.

Thanks for reading,
George, FTPL

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.