As per the May 25, 2021 Franklin Township Council work session, masks are still required for entry into the library and other township owned buildings
Skip to content

Board of Trustees

Library Board of Trustees

  • Nicholas A. Ciampa, President
  • Iris Kislin, Secretary
  • Edward Ward, Superintendent of Schools Alternate
  • Agnes Kulu-Banya
  • Phillip Kramer, Mayor
  • Nabil B. Choueiri
  • Tianna Gresham, Mayor’s Alternate

Meeting Schedule and Board Minutes

All meetings are held at the library, 485 DeMott Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873 unless otherwise noted. Board meetings start at 5:45 PM unless otherwise noted. Minutes currently unavailable in electronic form can be accessed at the library’s Reference Desk during our regular hours.

2021 Board of Trustees Meetings start at 5:45 PM and are held via Zoom.

2021 Board Meeting Schedule

  • Wednesday, January 27 (Video) (Minutes)
  • Wednesday, February 24 (Video) (Minutes)
  • Wednesday, March 24 (Video) (Minutes)
  • Wednesday, April 28 (Video) (Minutes)
  • Wednesday, May 26 (Video) (Minutes)
  • Wednesday, June 23 (Video) (Minutes)
  • Wednesday, August 25 
  • Wednesday, September 22
  • Wednesday, October 27
  • Wednesday, November 17
  • Wednesday, December 22


Use the links below to download a compressed file containing minutes of each year’s meetings.