Find Your Next Favorite Book with NoveList Plus!


Are you looking for a way to browse for new books to read? Do you have a favorite genre that you just can’t get enough of, but don’t know where else to look for new authors and/or series? NoveList Plus is the online search tool for you! With your library card, you now have access to this newly acquired database and search tool, which is designed to help readers find books based on matching terms (genre, writing style, pacing, tone, etc.) and related authors. It’s such a useful tool that we here at the library use it to help find suggestions for patrons!

NoveList Plus might seem a little too complex at first, but there are a few quick and easy steps you can take to help you get started finding your next favorite book.

Click here to get started!



1. Browse Recommended Reading Lists: Once you sign in to NovelList, the section on the page’s left contains reading lists put together by NoveList staff. Here, you can find bestsellers, trending books, genre classics, and much more in no time. With NoveList Plus, you now also have the option to search specifically for nonfiction titles.





2. Use Read-Alikes: On the same page, you can enter a book title or author you enjoy into the search bar. On the right side of the search results page, you will find the “Read-alikes” section, which lists books that are similar in style. This is one of NoveList’s most popular and useful features.







3. Browse by Genre: On NovelList’s homepage, you can also browse by genre. Simply scroll down and click on the desired age group.







4. Appeal Mixer: This feature allows you to search for a book based on a mix of three separate search terms such as writing tone, plot pace, and character type. The results page will display all books that contain all three terms.





These are just a few of the option available on NoveList Plus, so if you would like to know more or if you have any questions, please leave a comment below, call the Reference Desk at 732-873-8700 ext. 111, or message us on our chat service (found on the bottom right of our website homepage).

Thanks for reading!
-George, FTPL

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *