New Releases

Book of the Week: The Weight of Blood

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Scott Smith, and Daniel Woodrell comes a gripping, suspenseful novel about two mysterious disappearances a generation apart. The town of Henbane sits deep in the Ozark Mountains. Folks there still whisper about Lucy Dane’s mother, a bewitching stranger who appeared long enough to marry Carl […]

Book of the Week: While Beauty Slept by Elizabeth Blackwell

The debut novel of freelance writer Elizabeth Blackwell is a  remaining of the classic fairy tale Sleeping Beauty, While Beauty Slept is a stellar debut sure to please both fans of fairy tales and historical fiction. From the publisher: I am not the sort of person about whom stories are […]

Book of the Week: The Winter People by Jennifer McMahon

The author of Promise Not to Tell delivers a gripping literary thriller touched with both mystery and horror. From the publisher: West Hall, Vermont, has always been a town of strange disappearances and old legends. The most mysterious is that of Sara Harrison Shea, who, in 1908, was found dead in […]