Skip to content

Staff Pick of the Week: “Pretty Girls” by Karin Slaughter

Genre: Thriller and Suspense

Read-Alikes:
Bring Me Back by B. A. Paris
The Girl Who Was Taken by Charlie Donlea
The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks



“After Claire Scott’s millionaire husband of almost 20 years is killed by a mugger, she’s devastated. Paul was her rock, and the happiness she felt with him was unlike anything she’d ever known. When an attempted burglary during the funeral brings cops and an FBI agent to their house, Claire discovers Paul may have been hiding something. As events escalate, she calls on Lydia, her estranged sister (whose life as a struggling single mom is worlds away from Claire’s privileged one), for help. Soon they uncover evidence that could solve the mystery of the recent disappearance of a young girl, and may also hold the key to their own sister Julia’s disappearance 20 years ago.” –Library Journal



For questions about placing a hold on this or any other book, please leave a comment below, call the reference desk at 732-873-8700 ext. 111, or message us on our chat service.

Thanks for reading,
-George, FTPL

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

2 thoughts on “Staff Pick of the Week: “Pretty Girls” by Karin Slaughter”